Thursday, March 1

2:00pm EST (1:00pm CST, 12:00pm MST, 11:00am PST)

Donor-advised funds are among today’s hottest topics with both donors and nonprofits, but until now there has been little aggregate information available about the granting side of the donor-advised fund equation. How much do donor-advised funds give to nonprofits annually? Which types of nonprofits do donor-advised funds support, and which types receive the most and the least from donor-advised fund grants? How have these trends changed over time?

Join The Giving Institute and Giving USA Foundation on Thursday, March 1, when expert panelists will discuss the new Giving USA Special Report: “The Data on Donor-Advised Funds: New Insights You Need to Know”. The Special Report fills in gaps in data and understanding about these important giving vehicles and takes a rigorous, new, in-depth look at where the money goes. During the live webcast, moderated by Keith Curtis, expect to have your most pressing questions about donor-advised funds and how to incorporate this giving vehicle into your fundraising plans answered.


Una Osili, Professor of Economics and Associate Dean for Research and International Programs, Indiana University, Lilly Family School of Philanthropy
Pam Norley, President of Fidelity Charitable
Dave Scullin, CEO of the Communities Foundation of Texas